Marshall Islands

The Republic of the Marshall Islands is an island country in the Pacific Ocean. It consists of 29 coral atolls and five islands, of which 24 are inhabited. Rising waters due to the climate change threatens the very existence of the islands, as many atolls lie barely a meter above sea level. The Marshall Islands were administered by the United States after WWII, and they are now a sovereign nation under a Compact of Free Association with the United States. Postal services are provided by USPS too, as seen on the postmark on this card.

Marshall Islands postcard

Marshall Islands stamps postmark