Morocco is located in the northwest corner of Africa on the coasts of the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea. It is just across the Strait of Gibraltar from Spain, and two small Spanish-controlled areas, Ceuta and Melilla still remain today on it’s territory. Morocco’s four historical capital cities of Morocco — Fez, Marrakesh, Meknes and the current capital Rabat — are called The Imperial Cities. Their maze-like medinas (old centers) are UNESCO WHS. Morocco is the most visited country in Africa.

Morocco postcard

Morocco stamp postmark